where to start….complete newbie!

Home / Forums / Diet and Nutrition / where to start….complete newbie!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 37 total)
  • Author

Hi I neeeed help in laying out a healthy eating plan for me to just lose some fat weight…. a quick bio,
    I am 28, male 169cm and 83kg B.M.I. is 29!!
    I started riding my bike to work (28km round trip) in the last 4 weeks to help get a few kg off but so far not a single kilo has dropped, I am doing about 7hrs of riding a week at about 130km distance, my legs are killing me 😡
    I am not eating much just oats in the morning, 2L of water through out the day and other things like baked beans and small clean dinner meals, I try to go to bed on an empty stomach so I don’t store any fat.
    I have read quite a few posts on the net and to be honest I have no idea whats what when it comes to talking all the mumbo jumbo with calories, simple carbs, soluble fibre insoluble fibre, protein, insulin and all that other stuff
    a few words of advise to point me in the right direction would deffinately be a good start!
    I should also add that Im a shift worker in a family with 2 young kids one of which is teething and making 6hrs of sleep seem like a gift
    I need to drop 13kg to reach my goal weight of 70kg where i will be starting a muscle building course maybe a 12 week challenge to kick start it, but I want to have a clean slate and my diet all in order before that begins

December 31, 2008 at 4:04 pm #7561

@slugger wrote:

I am doing about 7hrs of riding a week at about 130km distance, my legs are killing me 😡
    I am not eating much just oats in the morning, 2L of water through out the day and other things like baked beans and small clean dinner meals, I try to go to bed on an empty stomach so I don’t store any fat