Too Big

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Hey boys and girls, I have been lifting weights for about 7 months for football and rowing and have been taking a protein mix to help development my size. I row about 4 to 6 times a week, play football 3 times a week, lift weights roughly 3 times a week and have an active job which basically involves stacking boxes up to 25kg for 8 hours a day.
    I’m trying to gain weight but have found that my chest is becoming to big for comfort, like a body builders.
    Even though this my sound as though im crazy, im trying to achieve a more lean defined look!!! Is there anyway to create a more balanced look without substituting the amount of work im doing? I hear more cardio can balance out the amount of lifting im doing or lifting lighter weights, is this true? Or is my body simple designed to have a broad shoulders and a big chest.
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thx.

October 29, 2007 at 6:42 am #5430

Suggestions, sure heres one….Piss off and moan somewhere else!

What you have is great genes by the sound of it so man up quit liftin boxes and start liftin more weight, compete and become successful with bodybuilding you prick! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

Yes I am being sarcastic. But seriously you are at the wrong place for moaning about being to developed ๐Ÿ™„

October 29, 2007 at 6:52 am #5431

These genes would have been great 20 000 years ago if i had to hunt to survive, but its the 21st century and closest thing i do to hunting is buying food at the supermarket.
    Not everyone finds the body builder size attractive, and i as sure know that some find it repulsive… especially ladies.
    I am not moaning about my build, but am asking how to transform my body from one shape to the other, and if a forum for muscle building gurus isn’t the right place to ask then im stumped.
    I don’t mind critisism but would prefer it too be constructive.
    Any other sugestions?