the time to grow, is now

Home / Forums / Diet and Nutrition / the time to grow, is now

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

basically, ive been hitting the gym for 3 months now and made some steady gains with the amount of weight im lifting, and it looks like i am making an improvement on my body shape.

i have been having a protein shake roughly an hour before my sessions, but feel i should be doing more.

Should I consider taking casein before bed time, or even cottage cheese?
    i dont think ive knowingly eaten cottage cheese before lol, does it resemble ricotta cheese in texture, taste etc??

essential amino acids… glutamine? should i be looking at getting that down the gullet before a workout?

cheers

August 8, 2007 at 1:06 pm #4695

hey buddy,

not enough info.

post up your diet and what your taking at the moment pre and post and then people can comment on it.

imho if your starting out gains will come no matter what u do as long as u are consistant or thats what everyone told me. there are lots of previous thread posts with the info u need.

IMHO 1.5 – 2 kg of lean muscle per 3 months with consistant regime. if you feel your weight hasnt changed u may have lost fat and gained muscle.
    If you are relatively lean you can start bulking…feeding your body more will increase the amount of muscle you put on your frame.

August 8, 2007 at 8:38 pm #4696

You can put all sorts of things into your gullet so to speak and have them do all sorts of wonderful things. But I have always been of the belief as follows: Why do you lift weights?

Before you go spending money adding things most people don’t know what they are talking about or excessive amounts of food etc, you really need to step back and answer that question with confidence.