Newbie to weights looking for some help

Home / Forums / Help, I’m New to the Iron Game / Newbie to weights looking for some help

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hey ok first im 17 and i want to get bigger put some muscle on cos im to skinny im 6ft 1″ and 67kg
    how much should lift how many reps and sets?
    i started lifting 3 weeks ago ive been doing on the bench press 30kg 10 reps a set, got 30lb dum bells do 10 each arm per set, and i have a barbell with 20kg on it i do 10 curls a set with that and do bout 3 sets of them all every day.
    is what im doing ok any tips on what i should do. im deffently getting stronger cos i couldnt do 10 reps at 30kg when i started.

September 5, 2009 at 6:26 am #8535

I’m sure you’ll get lots of good advice here.

My suggestion is that you first need to focus on what you eat (Let us know what you’re eating now).

If you’re a newbie and you eat right you’ll grow and it won’t be that important what you do in the gym. Well maybe as long as it’s based around some big lifts like squat, deadlift, pull up and bench.

September 6, 2009 at 1:51 am #8536

Can this post be moved to where it is supposed to be?

September 6, 2009 at 5:50 am #8537

What you mean i thourt this is the right section.
    Now what do i eat well thats a tough one cos i just eat whatever i want when im hungry lol, ive never realy been a big eater btu ive been trying to eat more since i started weights a few weeks ago and ive noticed im hungry more often also since ive started, i dont know how to eat when training some help there would be great tyx, all i know is protein and carbs are good.

Also im in need of some good exercises cas all i know is the bench press and curls with dum bells and the barbell.

September 6, 2009 at 10:19 am #8538

Mate, do a bit of reading of old threads both here and on other boards if you are on them. They will give you heaps of info, on diet especially. There is way too much to put up here for you.