Lost… diet required please

Home / Forums / Diet and Nutrition / Lost… diet required please

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hey guys,
    I stumbled across this site about a wk ago and have been flat out trying to find time to read all the stuff. Great work! I’m stoked over finding this forum!

I’ve been training on and off for two yrs now ( longer though not worth counting it) but seriously about 4 months.
    I’m 24, 6′ tall and weigh 82 kilos. I have so many questions but i’ll try keep to the point and the right section.

I been looking over all these diets and nutrition topics and mine is seriously lacking. How do I build a diet for myself?
    There’s a lot of calorie counting as well which I have no idea about, but i assume is something i need to learn & do to build a successful feasting menu.

A typical day used to be
    wake up – coffee, protein shake 7am
    smoko – 2 sandwiches ham cheese avo, or chiken etc 10am
    lunch 2 – sandwiches meat and something 12pm
    arvo snak – tuna, chips or fruit 2.30/3pm
    protein shake – 4.15pm
    gym 4.45
    before dinner snack 2min noodles, cheese & crackers 7pm
    dinner steak/chicken with veges and potatoes 9pm
    protein shake 10.30

Bit outta whack hey… and beers here and there and half a case (or much more if it’s a big 1)on the wkend 😈

I’m a mechanic and always on my feet all day apart from the lunch and smoko. So Im guessing I need a few carbs in there for the days energy. Not sure if the 4 sangas a day is a good thing or not πŸ˜•
    Im in the gym 4 outta 5 wk days.

So i think that my gym work could be alot more beneficial once I turn my eating habits around. I do get results and have a fast metabolism, I just want to be more healthy and get my abs out and get the most outta my gains. So guys if I need some help please! How do I work it all out?
    Thanks!

October 1, 2008 at 8:46 pm #7017