Lats

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hi everyone,

I can’t seem to get a good pump through my lats. I wake up in the morning and don’t feel the muscle ache as I do with every other body part I train.

What am I doing wrong? My technique is good, I am using enough weights and I do enough exercises for it.

I do bent over row, lat pull downs and cable row. Is there any other method I can do?

Should I spend a whole day just training the lats exclusively and more often? I do my back twice a week in a split and prob 1 hour to do a whole back workout including lats.

October 10, 2008 at 4:24 am #7074

@geovl wrote:

Hi everyone,
    What am I doing wrong? My technique is good, I am using enough weights and I do enough exercises for it.

Are you sure your form is spot on? and your really using your lats to move the bar up and not ur arms?

I’ve been training for at least over 2 years now, or even 3 and now only just learned how to do bent over rows properly.

October 10, 2008 at 5:16 am #7075

@unbuff wrote:

@geovl wrote:

Hi everyone,

Are you sure your form is spot on? and your really using your lats to move the bar up and not ur arms?

I’ve been training for at least over 2 years now, or even 3 and now only just learned how to do bent over rows properly.

So the first 2 years you were a member here you didn’t even train.. strange someone would join a bodybuilding/supplement forum and not train. 😛

October 10, 2008 at 5:52 am #7076

@geovl wrote:

Lets redefine these words a bit then:
    I am doing it wrong!
    My technique is no good,
    I dont use enough weights,
    I dont do enough exercises for it.

Its like you didnt do even one thing right then? Well thats the appearance, not that its right to smudge everything said.

I’d suggest a complete change of every exercise for another, as a starting mark, and re-learn the whole thing again.