How many days is decent to do bodybuilding?

Home / Forums / Help, I’m New to the Iron Game / How many days is decent to do bodybuilding?

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hey guys,
    I’ve been going to the gym for 2 months and a bit now, lost 2 kgs never been to the gym before in my life as consistent like now, lost weight even though i’ve been eating my regular meals.. i’m 20 now. I’ve got myself a weekly personal trainer, but feel i’m not progressing fast enough, i want to ask how long have you guys been going to the gym to build muscles? should i be taking nutrition for faster results? i want to lose weight because im a bit overweight but at the same time i also like to build some muscles. I go to the gym 3 days a week, for a 60-90min each session, also do a session of boxing. What is the fastest way to build muscle or should i follow my personal trainers words and do as he says (he recommended no bodybuilding nutrition, as i dont go to the gym at least 5 times a week to do such thing)… isnt 2 months enough time to produce some kind of result in building muscle? or does it take at least a year? i do feel better physically but no muscles

May 30, 2006 at 9:23 pm #2676

Can you give more details?

What sort of routine are you following?

What do you mean by ‘bodybuilding nutrition’? What is your current diet?

Do you have protein and carbs immediately after training?

Losing fat and building muscle at the same time is not easy although if anyone can do it, a newbie should.

May 31, 2006 at 4:35 am #2677

it can take over 2 months to see noticeable muscle size gains from training and that depends on how and how much you train.

June 16, 2006 at 4:53 am #2678