Help, I’m new to all this

Home / Forums / Help, I’m New to the Iron Game / Help, I’m new to all this

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hi Guys

Good forum by the way and it seems a perfect place for me to help me get started. Here’s the scenario;

I’m 34, weigh 110KG and need to loose about 20KG, maybe 25KG and while I’m young enough, am determined to get rid of it and tone / increase muscle mass etc. As a kid, I had a problem with weight, not massively and was often described as pleasantly plump shall we say! From about the age of 20 to 25, I was normal weight, cycling everyday and going to raves took care of that however once I gave that up, the weight slowly started to come back on again. since then, it has fluctuated and I have never got back to my normal and now, I’m determined to get it off once and for all before it’s too late.

Over the last couple of years, I have been going to the gym fairly regularly and go swimming quite a bit however I have just emigrated to Australia and the process of doing that meant that I got distracted from all the training etc however now I am settled, I can focus on my goal.

I have joined a gym, have enlisted the help of a personal trainer and am watching my diet, i.e. lots of lean meats, less fats, salads and veggies and am drinking lots of water etc. To be fair, i have always eaten reasonably healthy however I do like a beer or two at the weekends. With that, I have stopped drinking in the week and only drink low-carb beer now.

I will be increasing the intensity of my weight training and am starting to notice changes already (it’s quite addictive isn’t it) however want to start using proteins etc to get the best out of it. I went to Mr Vitamins (Chatswood Sydney) at the weekend and finally settled on Max’s Hydroxy Phase+ 1.25KG tub at $80 bucks.