Critique my diet plan please

Home / Forums / Diet and Nutrition / Critique my diet plan please

• This topic is empty.
  • Author

Hi people,

I’ve been lifting for a while (5 years) and i’ve made some decent gains. I’ve been stuck around the 86-90kg mark with about 14% body fat for some time, and it get a bit frustrating (as most of you would know) when the gains stop.

Over time I have realized that the key to gaining good size has alot to do with what we eat. I have slacked off slightly, but the intensity and lifting is the same.

So here it goes, give me feedback on my diet if you could. I aim for size and keeping the belly (somewhat) flat. Cheers guys.

Wake Up: 7am
    600mL of water with a tablespoon of Vital Greens.

Breakfast: 8am
    1 Metric cup of oats, with a tablespoon of honey, prepared in a bowl full of Hilo-milk
    Half Cup of yoghurt
    1 Metic cup of myopure protein concentrate mixed in 500mL water.
    2 pieces of wholemeal bread with vegemite
    Tablespoon of Olive Oil

Brunch / Morning Tea: 10am
    2 Tins of Safcol Tuna in Brine
    Zinc Magnesium B6 Tablet (Natures Own)
    1 Tab Fish Oil 1000mg

Lunch: Noon
    Rice and a serving of meat (Chicken / Beef / Fish)
    (All depends on last night dinner). Sorry I can’t be more specific here, but our meals at home are based on alot of rice and meats (indian cooking is all we do in my household).

Afternoon Tea: 3pm
    1 metric cup of myopure concentrate Protein mixed with 500mL water, with half cup yoghurt.
    Serving of Chick Peas with a little salt, or tin of tuna in brine, toped with a tablespoon of Olive oil.
    1 Tab Fish Oil 1000mg

Dinner:
    Serving of Meat, with rice. (Probably not good to load up on carbs late in the day?)

Nighttime:
    Half Metric Cup of Myopure Protein Concentrate.
    1 Tab Fish Oil 1000mg

Please let me know if this is a decent plan, i have seemed to not get rapid gains like I used to.