About me

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author

Hi to all,
    I’m new to the game and have been training for 4 weeks now. Ive started of lifting light and progressing from there. I’m also using musashi bulk protein powder to help my muscle growth. I am 178cm tall, and at start of training I weighed 85kg, but now I’m down to 82kg (is that normal). My goal is to reach 90kg, I’m a pretty big eater so I think I will have to upgrade my food intake to much. I do have a little excess fat on my body (beer gut) so that might be the weight I’m losing. So if anyone has any tips or ideas they could throw my way that would be great. I took some pics of myself before i started training so I will post them soon and add to them every 3 months. Another thing should I drink my protein shake on the days when I dont train?

May 6, 2008 at 10:24 pm #6353

From your pics I’d say you do have a little fat to loose.

Just weighing your self is not the best way to track progress. Measure you waist, chest and bicep. You want waist measurement to go down and chest and bicep to stay the same. Don’t worry about bulking up till you can see some abs.

Simple dietary intervention. Stop drinking and cut back on carbs while maintain protein and fats. Eat lots of veggies if you’re hungry.

Only take your bulk protein mix with water around workout time. At other times you don’t want all those simple sugars.

J

BTW. Did I mention stop drinking? ๐Ÿ˜‰

May 7, 2008 at 7:13 am #6354

geeze I guess I better stop drinking then aye and start some serious cardio so I can burn of my excess fat.

May 7, 2008 at 8:56 am #6355

You look in pretty good shape for someone who has never trained before. You’ll be laughing, just don’t try and go over board and lose interest because that’s really easy to do at the start.

I used to be a huge drinker, but no shit you won’t know yourself once you stop for awhile. ๐Ÿ˜‰

May 8, 2008 at 5:56 am #6356