Home Forums Look at me! Look at me! Look at me NOW! New Member Intro MuscleMechanic here in Randwick/Sydney

11 replies, 5 voices Last updated by  MuscleMechanic 10 years, 2 months ago
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

MuscleMechanic
    @MuscleMechanic

Hello guys and gals,

I’m new on here and thinks its great there’s a forum for for swapping health and fitness ideas like this.

I’m happy to contribute to any sports medical discussions on injury or general health advice.

I work as a Registered Nurse at a local hospital and i’m trained in Remedial Massage which allows me to focus on health and bodywork in my private work in Sports Therapy In Randwick.

I have an interest in Acupuncture and Dry Needling and I will be going in the 3rd year of an Acupuncture degree soon at UTS.

I’m interested in working with my clients on ensuring good muscle development and functioning.

A full body assessment of your muscles for tension, shortening and Myofascial Trigger Points as well as assisted stretches.

To maintain a healthy body I believe 3 things are important, resistance training, cardio and flexibility in order to prevent injury such as Rotator Cuff injury, Tendonitis and prevents muscle tears, neck and back muscular pain and spasm.

I hope to hear from you guyz

#7464 Reply

kinmassive
    @kinmassive

Holy shit dude! Your experience will definately be of some use here.

A very big welcome from me. 😀

#7465 Reply

unbuff
    @unbuff

Welcome aboard!

#7466 Reply

StormTrooper
    @StormTrooper

Howdy bloke.

#7467 Reply

MuscleMechanic
    @MuscleMechanic

@kinmassive wrote:

Holy shit dude! Your experience will definately be of some use here.

A very big welcome from me. :D[/quote

Well thanks matey, i’m looking forward to chatting with you guys.
    I love my job so its great being able to share my views.
    i’m new to this chat forum format so trying to work out how to use it effectively.